Configuration

What does the “User” or “Project” database mode mean?

142 views March 9, 2020 April 20, 2020 pohheng 0

Introduction:

Starting from InTime v3.0.1, users can switch between "User" or "Project" mode to control how build data is saved and shared.

By default, InTime runs in User mode - meaning that data from all projects run by each user are saved to <User home directory>/.plunify/<username>_<MAC address>/intimeruns.db. Other users will not able to access this database.

In Project mode, project data will be saved to <project directory>/plunify.jobs/intimeruns.db. Another user (using Project mode) will be able to open the same project in InTime and access results that were compiled by this user. In User mode, this would not have been possible without having to explicitly import data from another database file. The Project mode enables easier collaboration between individuals and teams.

"User" mode:

The default database setting. To switch to User mode, close the project in InTime and then run the Tcl command:

misc set_runs_db user

"Project" mode:

To switch to Project mode, ensure that no other user is opening the project at the moment. Close the project in InTime and run the Tcl command:

misc set_runs_db project

Note: Read and Write file permissions are required for <project directory>/plunify.jobs/intimeruns.db for all users who access the project database.

Setting "Project" mode as default:

Project mode can be set as default without running the Tcl command for every project. Edit and save the configuration file ~/.plunify/plunify.ini.

[project_database]
enabled=true

Applies to:

  • Windows Operating System
  • Linux Operating System

Knowledge Base ID: 202003091 - Last Review: Mar 30 2020 - Revision: 1.1